A Brief History

The Outpost was founded in 2012 and has been the home to Whatcom students, as well as others, ever since.

One of the greatest challenges of Community College missionary work is building a truly Kingdom-oriented community. Whatcom is primarily a day school, exclusively commuter-based, which means Jesus’s efforts to build “on campus” community are always competing with class time, work schedules, and other extracurricular activities. Difficult, but certainly not impossible for the King of community.

One of our strategies for responding to this challenge has been to develop off-campus housing for students in our CCF community. We have found that brothers or sisters living together, submitted to Christ and to each other, sharing a common vision of “life on life” mutual discipleship and mission (Acts 2:42-47) provides a terrific opportunity for personal growth, CCF community enrichment, and a valuable dimension to our mission – which invites people to “taste and see” what Jesus-centered community can be like.

Send an email to if you would like more info.


The Outpost Hall of Fame

Chris Ludeman, 2018-present (Manager, 2018-present)
Jon Vinz Dublan, 2018-present
Ryan Kelly, 2018-present
Collier Brereton, 2018-present
Mikey Nikonchuk, 2018
Will Bigbee-Hansen, 2017-2018 (Manager, 2017-2018)
Kyle McCrain, 2017-2018
Christian Eckley, 2017-2018
Ryan Mouché, 2016-2018 (Manager, 2016-2017)
Griffin Gamble, 2015-2018
Hung (John) Le, 2016-2018
Robert Kenyon, 2016-2017
Jathan Briet, 2016-2017
Derek Johnson, 2012-2013; 2015-2016 (Manager, 2012-2013; 2015-2016)
Nick Gates, 2015-2016
Keith Klapperich, 2012-2013, 2015-2016
Jason Galletly, 2012-2015 (Manager, 2013-2015)
Cody Coyne, 2014-2015
Chris Langley, 2014-2015
Derek Holing, 2014-2015
Skyler Jones, 2012-2014
Bily Ng, 2013-2014
Ryan Cole, 2012-2014
Justin Koistra, 2013-2014
Baker Hanson, 2012-2013